Attention DACA Students

On June 28, 2019, the Supreme Court of the United States announced that it would hear the legal challenges against the rescission of Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) during its fall term.

The Supreme Court will likely issue a decision in the spring or by the end of June 2020.

We are encouraging students to renew their DACA application if it expires in 2020.

University of North Texas students who need assistance with their DACA renewals can email Student Legal Services at to book an appointment or call 940-565-2614.

About the Division

The Division of Institutional Equity and Diversity is committed to inclusive excellence. Our goal is to champion equity, access and engagement to create a welcoming campus community where diverse faculty, staff and students thrive.

We partner with the University of North Texas faculty, staff and the entire campus community to create an inclusive environment that prepares and promotes UNT student success in a global marketplace. At UNT, all members of our community value, support and respect each other and the educational benefits of diversity. The division is comprised of two entities: the Office of Equal Opportunity and the Office of Diversity & Inclusion.

UNT is the 2018 recipient of the Higher Education Excellence in Diversity (HEED) Award from “INSIGHT Into Diversity” magazine. Learn more about this prestigious award.